Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Logo
Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Events
Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Events


Fuller Award: Reginald Gibbons

Thursday, September 30, 2021
5-7:30 p.m.

Newberry Library
60 W. Walton Street
Chicago, IL 60610

Reginald Gibbons's prolific writing career has included publication of ten full-length poetry collections; a short story collection and a novel; numerous essays, reviews, columns, and translations; and as editor a myriad of anthologies. His work is widely anthologized and has many Gibbons many prestigious literary honors, including the Anisfield-Wolf Book Award, the Carl Sandburg Prize, and the Folger Shakespeare Library's 2004 O. B. Hardison Jr. Poetry Prize. Reg will become the tenth Chicago author to receive the Fuller Award for his lifetime achievements as an author, scholar, teacher, and institution builder. The event is free and open to the public, and includes an exhibit that will be available for viewing during the reception hour that precedes the ceremony. Details on the speaking lineup and registration will be available soon; check back for all the current information.

Registration link to come. 

Share Facebook   Share on Twitter

Back to Events
Sign up for CLHoF Announcements





Chicago Literary Hall of Fame
Email: Don Evans
641 W. Lake Street, Suite #200
Chicago, IL 60661
773.414.2603 © 2021 Chicago Literary Hall of Fame

The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame is a federally registered 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. All donations are tax deductible.

Hannah Jennings Design