Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Logo
Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Events
Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Events


Great Chicago Book Sale

Saturday, August 17, 2019
10 a.m.-3 p.m.

Euclid Avenue United Methodist Church
405 S. Euclid Ave.
Oak Park, IL 60302

This fundraiser will feature a large assortment of used books, including a large number of collectible copies. Among the Chicago authors who've signed books for this sale: Peter Anderson, Carol Anshaw, Elizabeth Berg, Rosellen Brown, Michael Burke, Daniel Burns, Susanna Calkins, Elizabeth Crane, Albert DeGenova, Rita Dragonette, Stuart Dybek, Jonathan Eig, Donald G. Evans, Charles Finch, James Finn Garner, Robert Goldsborough, Kevin Guilfoile, Jane Hamilton, Michael Harvey, Libby Fischer Hellmann, Charles Johnson, Rick Kogan, Alex Kotlowitz, Billy Lombardo, Susan Bass Marcus, Patricia McNair, Joe Meno, Audrey Niffenegger, Achy Obejas, Sara Paretsky, Randy Richardson, Donna Seaman, Christine Sneed, Floyd Sullivan, Studs Terkel, Scott Turow   

In addition, several publishers have donated books, including Lake Claremont Press and Eckhartz Press.

All proceeds from the auction will go to fund Chicago Literary Hall of Fame programming throughout the rest of the year, including our Fuller Award for lifetime acheivement honoring Sterling Plumpp at the Poetry Foundation on Sept. 19. If you have any questions or want to donate, contact Don Evans to arrange a pickup or dropoff.

Share Facebook   Share on Twitter

Back to Events

The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame’s mission is to honor and preserve Chicago’s great literary heritage.
The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame is a federally registered 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. Donations are tax deductible. © 2022 Chicago Literary Hall of Fame

Hannah Jennings Design