Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Logo
Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Events
Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Events


The Chicago Writers Association presents its annual Book of the Year Awards in a virtual ceremony Saturday, January 16, starting at seven p.m. Elizabeth Wetmore (Valentine, Traditional Fiction), Katey Schultz (Still Come Home, Indie Fiction), Jaqueline Saper (From Miniskirt to Hijab, Traditional Nonfiction), and Mary Lang Sollinger (From Inspiration to Activism, Indie Nonfiction) lead the list of honorees. Jennifer Brown Banks will receive the Spirit Award for the work she has done as a writer, administrator, and advocate in the literary community. This is the 10th year for these awards, which honor the best Chicago authors and their books from the previous year. The ceremony has always been held at The Book Cellar, but due to the health pandemic had to switch to a virtual format this year.

Register for the event, which takes place via Zoom, through this Eventbrite link.

Share Facebook   Share on Twitter

Back to Events

The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame’s mission is to honor and preserve Chicago’s great literary heritage.
The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame is a federally registered 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. Donations are tax deductible. © 2024 Chicago Literary Hall of Fame

Hannah Jennings Design