Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Logo
Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Events
Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Events


Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Fundraiser Party

Saturday, December 3, 2022
2-4 p.m.

Beat Kitchen in Roscoe Village
2100 West Belmont Avenue
Chicago, IL
Cover: $15

The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame hosted its end-of-the-year Fundraiser Party on Saturday, December 3 from 2-4 p.m. at Roscoe Village’s Beat Kitchen, “home to every genre of music, hosting some of the biggest names in live music & comedy.”

The Fundraiser Party was a perfect opportunity to celebrate the season while supporting an organization that organizes events and programming to honor, preserve, and celebrate Chicago's great literary heritage, as well as to help foster new voices.

There were light appetizers, a cash bar, lots of mingling and throughout the afternoon, there were many chances to win prizes. The event culminated with a LIVE AUCTION hosted by Nelson Algren Award winner for fiction and friend of the CLHOF billy lombardo.

Leading up to the event, the CLHOF hosted an ONLINE SILENT AUCTION.

Thanks to all the organizations whose donations made this such a successful afternoon:105F, After Hours Press, Alla Vita, BMO Harris Bank, Broadway Antique Market, Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Chicago White Sox, Chicago Writers Association, City Lit Theater Company, Eckartz Press, Escape Artistry, First Folio Theatre, Float Sixty, Greater Reach Consulting, Joffrey Ballet, Kohl Children's Museum, La Scarola, May I Have This Dance, Metro Chicago, Metropolis Performing Arts Centre, Music of the Baroque, Northwestern University Press, Paper Craft Panda, Peterson Picture Company, Roots Pizza, StoryStudio Chicago, Third World Press Foundation & Bookstore, Women & Children First Bookstore.

Special thanks, too, to the writers and artists who donated items to the auction: Randy Albers, Anne Marie-Akin, Barry Benson, Giano Cromley, Steve Fiffer, Rick Kogan, Ananda Lima, billy lombardo, Faisal Mohyuddin, Sara Paretsky, Kathleen Rooney, Dmitry Samarov, Shermann Dilla Thomas, Ruben Quesada, and Toya Wolfe.

Share Facebook   Share on Twitter

Back to Events

The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame’s mission is to honor and preserve Chicago’s great literary heritage.
The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame is a federally registered 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. Donations are tax deductible. © 2024 Chicago Literary Hall of Fame

Hannah Jennings Design