Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Logo
Fuller Awards
Fuller Awards

Sterling Plumpp

Awarded September 19, 2019


Portable Soul, 1969; revised edition, 1974

Half Black, Half Blacker, 1970

(Contributor) To Gwen with Love, 1971

Muslim Men, 1972

Black Rituals, 1972

Steps to Break the Circle, 1974

Clinton, 1976

(Editor) Somehow We Survive: An Anthology of South African Writing (illustrations by Dumile Feni), 1981

(Contributor) The Otherwise Room, 1981

The Mojo Hands Call, I Must Go, 1982

Blues: The Story Always Untold, 1989

Johannesburg & Other Poems, 1993

Hornman, 1995

Harriet Tubman (Adjoa J. Burrowes, illustrator), 1996

Ornate With Smoke, 1997

Paul Robeson (a children's book; Adjoa J. Burrowes, illustrator), 1998

Velvet BeBop Kente Cloth, 2001


Share Facebook   Share on Twitter

The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame’s mission is to honor and preserve Chicago’s great literary heritage.
The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame is a federally registered 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. Donations are tax deductible. © 2024 Chicago Literary Hall of Fame

Hannah Jennings Design