Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Logo
Fuller Awards
Fuller Awards

Sara Paretsky

Awarded May 9, 2019

V I Warshawski novels

Indemnity Only, 1982

Deadlock, 1984

Killing Orders, 1985

Bitter Medicine, 1987

Blood Shot, 1988

Burn Marks,1990

Guardian Angel,1992

Tunnel Vision,1994

Hard Time,1999

Total Recall,2001


Fire Sale, 2005

Hardball, 2009

Body Work, 2010

Photo Finish, 2011

Breakdown, 2012

Critical Mass, 2013

Brush Back, 2015

Fallout, 2017

Shell Game, 2018



Words, Works, and Ways of Knowing, 2016

Foreword to Unloaded Vol. 2

Writing in an Age of Silence, 2007

Afterword to The Brothers Karamozov, 2007

"In Chicago, We've Fought to Stand Together," The Washington Post, 2008

"Terror in the Name of Jesus," The Guardian, 2009

"Ode to the Season: When Your Landlord is a Precinct Captain," The Chicago Tribune, 2008

"Refusing to Allow Pressure to Silence a Critical Voice," The Chicago Tribune, 2007

"Bush's Pick a Reminder of What's Not Right," The Chicago Tribune, 2007

Truth, Lies, and Duct Tape

"Writers on Writing," The New York Times, 2001


Short Stories

Wildcat: V I Warshawski's First Case

Sisters on the Case, 2007

Windy City Blues, 1995

Women on the Case, 1996

V I x3: Photo Finish, Publicity Stunts, and Marquette Park

Share Facebook   Share on Twitter

The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame’s mission is to honor and preserve Chicago’s great literary heritage.
The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame is a federally registered 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. Donations are tax deductible. © 2022 Chicago Literary Hall of Fame

Hannah Jennings Design