Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Logo
Fuller Awards
Fuller Awards

Program pdf

Fuller Award presentation for Luis Alberto Urrea at the National Museum of Mexican Art, October 28, 2021

Luis Alberto Urrea

Awarded October 28, 2021



The Fever of Being. (1994)

Ghost Sickness (1997)

Vatos, Josae Galvez photographs (2000)

"Walking Backwards in the Dark," Virginia Quarterly Review. (2007)


Short Stories

Six Kinds of Sky (2002)

The Water Museum (2015)



In Search of Snow (1994)

The Hummingbird's Daughter (2005)

Into the Beautiful North (2009)

Queen of America (2011)

The House of Broken Angels (2018)



Wandering Time: Western Notebooks (1999)

Nobody's Son: Notes from an American Life (1998)



Across the Wire: Life and Hard Times on the Mexican Border, with photographer John Lueders-Booth (1993)

By the Lake of Sleeping Children (1996)

The Devil's Highway (2004)

Tijuana Book of the Dead (2015)

Share Facebook   Share on Twitter

The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame’s mission is to honor and preserve Chicago’s great literary heritage.
The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame is a federally registered 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. Donations are tax deductible. © 2024 Chicago Literary Hall of Fame

Hannah Jennings Design