Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Logo
Fuller Awards
Fuller Awards
Fuller Award presentation program cover


Program PDF

Classic Chicago Magazine coverage including
an interview with daughter Linda Robinet

Harriette Gillem Robinet

Awarded March 14, 2023


Jay and the Marigold, illustrated by Trudy Scott (1976)

Ride the Red Cycle, illustrated by David Brown (1980)

Children of the Fire (1991)

Mississippi Chariot (1994)

If You Please (1995)

Washington City Is Burning (1996)

The Twins, The Pirates, and the Battle of New Orleans (1997)

Forty Acres and Maybe a Mule (1998)

Walking to the Bus-Rider Blues (2000)

Missing from Haymarket Square (2001)

Twelve Travelers, Twenty Horses (2003)

The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame’s mission is to honor and preserve Chicago’s great literary heritage.
The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame is a federally registered 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. Donations are tax deductible. © 2024 Chicago Literary Hall of Fame

Hannah Jennings Design