Chicago Literary Hall of Fame Logo
Fuller Awards
Fuller Awards

Angela Jackson

Awarded May 17, 2018


Voodoo Love Magic. 1974.

The Greenville Club, 1977 (chapbook)

Solo in the Boxcar Third Floor E. 1985.

The Man with the White Liver. Illustrator Melora Walters. 1987.

Dark Legs and Silk Kisses: The Beatitudes of the Spinners. 1993.

All These Roads Be Luminous: Poems New and Selected. 1997.



Witness!, 1970

Shango Diaspora: An African American Myth of Womanhood and Love, 1980

When the Wind Blows, 1984 (better known as the eta production entitled Comfort Stew)

Lightfoot: The Crystal Stair.



Treemont Stone

Where I Must Go (2009), American Book Award.



Apprenticeship in the House of Cowrie Shells



Pamela Gemin; Paula Sergi, eds. (1999). Boomer Girls: poems by women from the baby boom generation.

Kalamu ya Salaam, ed. (1998). 360,̊ a revolution of Black poets.

Photos by Chuck Osgood Photography

Share Facebook   Share on Twitter

The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame’s mission is to honor and preserve Chicago’s great literary heritage.
The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame is a federally registered 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. Donations are tax deductible. © 2022 Chicago Literary Hall of Fame

Hannah Jennings Design